League News



We are honored to bring the 2021-22 season to a close with the presentation of the major award winners for each province.  Before getting to those presentations, we want to once again congratulate all of the teams on a great season.

Particular congratulations go out to the NB Champions, EDZA West Reds, and the NS Champions, Northern Subway Selects.  You both represented the league incredibly well at the Atlantic Championships.  And to the Selects, a great job at the Esso Cup in Okotoks, Alberta!

Now, it is time to name the major award winners.


NB Awards Winner Team
Top Goalie Audrey Levesque EDZA East Rockets
Top Defence Janie Caissie EDZA East Rockets
Top Scorer Audrey Clavette EDZA West Reds
Most Sportsmanlike Ella Lawrence EDZA West Reds
League MVP Audrey Clavette EDZA West Reds
Rookie of the Year Isabelle Michaud EDZA West Reds
Coach of Year Abby Clarke EDZA West Reds


NS Awards Winner Team
Top Goalie (tie) Gabby Arsenault Northern Selects
Top Goalie (tie) Lucy Phillips Western Capitals
Top Defence Bree MacPherson Northern Selects
Top Scorer Sara Stewart Northern Selects
Most Sportsmanlike (tie) Sophie Pomeroy Western Capitals
Most Sportsmanlike (tie) Johnanna Turton Busseys Penquins
League MVP Sara Stewart Northern Selects
Rookie of the Year Rylee Bennett Western Capitals
Coach of Year Craig Clarke Northern Selects

Congratulations to all of our winners, and we look forward to another great season this fall!

Jun 3, 2022