League News



The 2021-22 season was yet another year filled with challenges related to COVID, but all six of our teams did a wonderful job of persevering.  There are several players who deserve particular recognition for their performance on the ice, and the Maritime Major Female Hockey League is proud to announce the year-end award winners, beginning with the 2021-22 All-Star Rookie Teams.  

These teams recognize the top rookies in their positions out of each province.


NB Rookie All Star Team Winner Team
Goalie Riley Partington EDZA West Reds
Defence Myriam Theriault EDZA West Reds
Defence Isabelle Pellitier EDZA East Rockets
Forward Jacey Malley EDZA East Rockets
Forward Maddy Budrow EDZA West Reds
Forward Breawna Scott EDZA West Reds



NS Rookie All Star Team Winner Team
Goalie (tie) Meghan Muise Cape Breton Lynx
Goalie (tie) Kaitlyn Langille Bussey Penquins
Defence Lily Leblanc Northern Selects
Defence Megan Gallahue Bussey Penquins
Forward Abby Carroll Bussey Penquins
Forward Erin MacNeil Northern Selects
Forward Kate Furlong Western Capitals

Congratulations to all of these players.  Stay tuned later this afternoon for the All-Star teams and major award winners.

Jun 3, 2022